Skip to main content
Oath Inc.

2 How to Duplicate and Copy From a Report

Duplicating a Report

Step Action
1

In the Analytics Reports portal, go to Reports > Manage Reports and locate the required report.

Optionally, search for the required report by entering its name and then press enter/return.

2 Inline the report e.g. "Report - 1V Seller Filter Reasons", click the blue hamburger icon on the right side to open the drop-down menu.
3

Select Duplicate.

Result:

  • The duplicated (new) report opens in the Design Report page.
  • In the Basic Information following is set as default:
    • Reporting Source is the same as the original report uses
    • Copy from existing report shows the original report as source, in this example:  "Report - 1V Seller Filter Reasons"
    • All other sections Scheduling, Filters and Sections show/use the same settings as the original report
4 Enter a name in Report Name for this new report (mandatory).
5 Optionally, change the report settings as desired. For details, see 2 How to Create a Custom Report (Report Designer).
6 Save or Save & Run with the new settings.
7 Optionally, leave the page without saving your changes, click Manage Reports button and confirm the warning with Yes.

Copy from a Report

The Copy from Existing Report option allows you to leverage existing reports and tweak them for your specific reporting needs. Using this capability, you can copy all definitions from an existing report (including filters and sections).  

Step Action
1

Open the Design Report page by either creating a new report or editing an existing one.

2 Define a Report Name for the new report.
3 In the Basic Information tab go to field Copy from Existing Report.
4

Search for a specific report you want to copy from by entering its name and selecting the relevant report from the drop-down menu.

Note: You can only copy from a report you have access to.

5 Optionally, continue to modify your report according to your needs. For details, see 2 How to Create a Custom Report (Report Designer).
6 Save or Save & Run with the new settings.
7 Optionally, leave the page without saving your changes, click Manage Reports button and confirm the warning with Yes.